Tags

, , , , , ,


 

If God were to ask you today, “Do you trust me?” you would probably say of course I do! But unfortunately, God does not always ask us with words but He asks us with a test. The thing is that God already knows whether or not we trust Him but He needs for us to understand that we need to trust Him more.

We love the idea of making Jesus our Savior. Even the sound of it denotes a romantic image of Christ. Oh Lord, I’m in trouble! Please save me! But when it comes to making Jesus our Lord, the brakes are pushed abruptly while we sort out what we’ll allow Him to be Lord over and what we’ll handle ourselves.

I used to think that I trusted God completely but the truth was that I only completely trusted Him in certain areas. Then I grew to trust him in most areas but He still was not allowed in certain areas of my life. Needless to say, God was not satisfied with having part of my heart because partial trust is really not trust at all.

To say that God began to test me in these areas would be an understatement. It was more like; God was making me take my SAT’s in these areas because the tests seemed to be really unbearable and unending! I just knew that I was being brutally attacked by the enemy while God just sat back and forgot all about me.

I’ve heard it said that if He is not Lord of all, then He is not Lord at all. The Word of God says that He is our Prince of Peace. If there is an area of your life that seems to be out of control causing you a lack of peace, check your heart and find out if there is a trust issue because God will not send his Peace where He is not made Lord!

